Students who began the Legal Practice Course in September 2022 received the following hard copy materials for their core practice area and skills modules:
CPR and Other Materials Part One
CPR and Other Materials Part Two
Criminal Litigation Permitted Materials
Criminal Litigation Permitted Materials - Statutory Update Note
Criminal Litigation PACE Codes A-H
Civil and Criminal Litigation Study Materials
Property Law and Practice Handbook
Property Law and Practice Study Materials
Business Law and Practice Study Materials
Butterworths Company Law Handbook
Professional Conduct and Regulation (PCR) Handbook
PCR Standards and Regulations Handbook
Skills Study Materials (Advocacy, Interviewing and Advising, Practical Legal Research, Writing, PCR, Solicitors' Accounts, Wills and Administration of Estates)
Negotiation and Case Analysis Workbook (LLM only)
*Students studying face-to-face received the Criminal Litigation Statutory Update Note in class and online students were invited by the Materials Distribution team to order a copy of this item.
Students who began the Legal Practice Course in January 2023 received the following hard copy materials for their core practice area and skills modules:
CPR and Other Materials Part One
CPR and Other Materials Part Two
Criminal Litigation Permitted Materials
Criminal Litigation Permitted Materials - Statutory Update Note
Criminal Litigation PACE Codes A-H
Civil and Criminal Litigation Study Materials
Property Law and Practice Handbook
Property Law and Practice Study Materials
Business Law and Practice Study Materials
Butterworths Company Law Handbook
Professional Conduct and Regulation (PCR) Handbook
PCR Standards and Regulations Handbook
Skills Study Materials (Advocacy, Interviewing & Advising, Practical Legal Research, Writing, PCR, Solicitors' Accounts, Wills and Administration of Estates)
Negotiation and Case Analysis Workbook (LLM only)
Students who began the Legal Practice Course in February 2023 received the following hard copy materials:
CPR and Other Materials Part One
CPR and Other Materials Part Two
Criminal Litigation Permitted Materials
Criminal Litigation Permitted Materials - Statutory Update Note
Criminal Litigation PACE Codes A-H
Civil and Criminal Litigation Study Materials
Property Law and Practice Handbook
Property Law and Practice Study Materials
Professional Conduct and Regulation (PCR) Handbook
PCR Standards and Regulations Handbook
Advocacy Chapter Handout
Negotiation and Case Analysis Workbook (LLM only)
A second distribution will take place over the summer months, in anticipation of modules beginning in September, and students will receive the following items:
Business Law and Practice Study Materials
Butterworths Company Law Handbook
Skills Study Materials (Interviewing and Advising, Practical Legal Research, Writing, PCR, Solicitors' Accounts, Wills and Administration of Estates)
PCR Handbook
PCR Standards and Regulations Handbook
Click through the tabs to find out which hard copy materials are distributed for each elective module.
Would you like information on how to order your hard copy materials or do you have a question about delivery? Or maybe you're unsure where to find a particular workbook, such as the Drafting Workbook or Tax Workbook. Please take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions website. If your question isn't answered, please email Materials Distribution and we will get back to you within 72 hours.
