Your Athens username and password will allow you to access the Library’s online collections.
Your Athens details will have been emailed to your bpp email account shortly before the start of your programme.
We suggest that you always try to access online resources from the Online Library. Although it is possible to access some services from an external website you may be presented with a commercial sign in screen. You will need to look for an ‘Academic sign-in’ or ‘OA’ (Open Athens) sign in options, and select Athens as your method of access, then again choose BPP University (if asked) and then put in your Athens username and password credentials.
If you are unsure of your Athens login details ask a member of library staff.
Search for the books available in the library collection. You can limit your search by the physical location of the book or run a search which will only return e-books.
Search for books and ebooks
Check your library account to see items you have on loan
Useful for identifying in which database a specific journal title can be found. It also includes coverage dates.
To search for articles, use the Search Everything box
Use the journals search to find e-journal titles from the Library's 68,500 electronic journals.
Allows you to perform a search at item or article level across the entire library collection including most subscribed resources and some of the major open access collections such as the Directory of Open Access Journals.
Please note some key titles are not included in this search