Skip to Main Content

Technology: Home

Accessing Library Collections

Search for titles of books, articles & reports across the entire library collection, including some of the major Open Access collections and most subscribed databases  

 

Check your library account to see items you have on loan.

Search for the books available in the library collection. You can limit your search by the physical location of the book or run a search which will only return e-books.

Check your library account to see items you have on loan.

Useful for identifying in which database a specific journal title can be found. It also includes coverage dates. 

To search for articles, use the Search Everything box

 

Use the journals search to find e-journal titles from the Library's 68,500 electronic journals.

The library collections are tailored to meet the needs of BPP’s taught programmes and consist of 40,000 books many of which are available online, 65,000 journal titles, 36,000 case studies, 350 law reports including all major series, legal research materials, financial reports and information for UK and international companies and a range of careers and reference material, including online newspapers.

 

Online Library

To borrow an item, bring it to the library issue desk together with your BPP student ID card. 

You should be able to access everything you need for your studies through the library service. If you cannot find the reading you need in the library’s collection please let us know by either:

Referencing Guidance

Bookshelf

agile

BBC Technology

Loading ...

Upcoming Training Sessions

BPP University Has Been Given a Trial to.....

Cite Them Right offers guidance, articles and videos on various referencing styles, including Harvard, OSCOLA and APA, teaching users to reference their sources correctly, addressing common queries such as avoiding plagiarism and understanding the differences between primary and secondary sources.

You can access it here or from the library's Online Resources page.

We’d love to know what you think of this resource, and how useful you’ve found it when writing your assignments. For the chance to win an Amazon voucher worth £25, please click here to complete a survey telling us about your experience of using Cite Them Right before 24th May.

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, The Library Team

Useful Links

Resources Gallery

IEEE Explore

IEEE Xplore is a scholarly research database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text for articles and papers on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics.

O'Reilly

The platform includes more than 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences

Science Direct

Science Direct

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning is an online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos.

Journals