Search for titles of books, articles & reports across the entire library collection, including some of the major Open Access collections and most subscribed databases
To see any physical books or items you have borrowed and to renew eligible items, please log into your library loan account. Guidance on core texts can be found here.
Search for the books available in the library catalogue. You can limit your search by the physical location of the book or run a search which will only return e-books.
To see any physical books or items you have borrowed and to renew eligible items, please log into your library loan account. Guidance on core texts can be found here.
Search the library's collection of journal titles (useful for identifying in which database a specific journal title can be found). To search for articles, use the Search Everything tab.
The library collections are tailored to meet the needs of BPP’s taught programmes and consist of 40,000 books many of which are available online, 65,000 journal titles, 36,000 case studies, 350 law reports including all major series, legal research materials, financial reports and information for UK and international companies and a range of careers and reference material, including online newspapers.
To borrow an item, bring it to the library issue desk together with your BPP student ID card.
You should be able to access everything you need for your studies through the library service. If you cannot find the reading you need in the library’s collection, please let us know by:
BPP libraries will be closed over the Easter weekend (Friday 18th April – Monday 21st April inclusive), with the exception of Holborn library which will be open on Saturday and Sunday 8am - 7pm (unstaffed). Manchester library will be closed but, on Saturday and Sunday, rooms on the 5th floor will be made available for study 8:30am - 5pm. Portsoken will be open on Good Friday 18th April and Easter Monday 21st April 8am - 6pm (3rd floor only).
We are happy to report that the student printer by the Library Office has been fixed. We are currently working to resolve the issue with the printer in the Group Study Room.
We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
The issue affecting Westlaw appears to have been quickly resolved by their technical support team.
Unfortunately, the heating system in the Group Study Room is out of order. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.
In the meantime, Room 2.08 will be available for students to use as an individual or group study room.
Unfortunately, the British Library is currently experiencing a technology outage which is affecting their website and OnDemand service; consequently, their inter-library loans service is very limited. If you would like to request an item, please email the details of the book/article to copyright@bpp.com and we will do our best to retrieve it for you.
In the meantime, you might be able to find similar articles or books by using the 'Search Everything' function within the Online Library guides for Business, Law, Nursing or Technology.
Should you need any help locating relevant resources, please contact the Library.
Medical Dictionary - OpenMD for medical terminology
Academic Writing and Referencing for Your Nursing Degree by 
The professional regulator for nurses and midwives in the UK
Department of Health and Social Care
Scroll down to link to documents for News and communications, Guidance and regulation, Policy papers and consultations, Research and statistics and more
Authoritative clinical and non-clinical evidence and best practice
The world’s largest professional body for nursing staff
Find answers to your library questions here!
