Search for titles of books, articles & reports across the entire library collection, including some of the major Open Access collections and most subscribed databases
To see any physical books or items you have borrowed and to renew eligible items, please log into your library loan account.
Search for the books available in the library catalogue. You can limit your search by the physical location of the book or run a search which will only return e-books.
To see any physical books or items you have borrowed and to renew eligible items, please log into your library loan account.
Search the library's collection of journal titles (useful for identifying in which database a specific journal title can be found). To search for articles, use the Search Everything tab.
The library collections are tailored to meet the needs of BPP’s taught programmes and consist of 40,000 books many of which are available online, 65,000 journal titles, 36,000 case studies, 350 law reports including all major series, legal research materials, financial reports and information for UK and international companies and a range of careers and reference material, including online newspapers.
To borrow an item, bring it to the library issue desk together with your BPP student ID card.
You should be able to access everything you need for your studies through the library service. If you cannot find the reading you need in the library’s collection, please let us know by:
Search OpenMD for medical terminology
Academic Writing and Referencing for Your Nursing Degree by The professional regulator for nurses and midwives in the UK
Department of Health and Social Care
Scroll down to link to documents for News and communications, Guidance and regulation, Policy papers and consultations, Research and statistics and more
Authoritative clinical and non-clinical evidence and best practice
The world’s largest professional body for nursing staff
CINAHL (Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
TRIP: Turning Research Into Practice
TRIP is a tool for you to find and use high-quality clinical research evidence
Anatomy.tv allows you to engage with detailed 3D anatomical models which are fully interactive. You can add or remove anatomy and identify and learn more about any visible structure
